If you hold a valid driver's license from another state, or a license that has not been expired for more than 1 year, and are over 17 years of age, then you are generally not required to take either part written or on-road of the driver's examination. Lighthouse issue- Decals affixed U prefix indicated unassigned pool car. Dark blue characters were used over a reflective white background. There is no limit on the number of times you can retake the written test. Our thanks to Sean Moore and his dad Alan for sharing this cornerstone piece of Mississippi Highway Patrol motoring history! Taking the Written Permit Exam in Mississippi The written permit test is based on information about Mississippi traffic laws, road signs and safe driving techniques discussed in the.
It was stated that his father Alan had received this license plate from legendary southern gentleman-collector Eugene Gardner of Palmetto Georgia. You must answer at least 20 questions correctly in order to pass. Therefore the originating pedigree for this old Mississippi Highway Patrol license plate was about as good as it gets. This issue shows a Troop B designation as opposed to an assignment number. Graduated Mississippi State University in 1991. As Driver Records Director, the goal is providing service to our customers as quickly and pleasantly as possible. Did you know that not every Brookhaven office in Mississippi offers the same services? Also, new residents have to get an in-state license within 30 days of estabishing residency, so it's important to prepare right away.
Major Brown is a 2004 graduate of Tougaloo College and is a twenty-year veteran with the United States Army. This issue was used until 1997. Replacing Your Learner's Permit in Mississippi If you need to renew or replace your learner's permit, you'll need to appear at a and bring the documents that you submitted mentioned above. Click the x next to this line. Today, the Mississippi Highway Patrol is comprised of 581 sworn officers.
Your Next Step: Get Your Intermediate Driver's License With a learner's permit in your possession, you're finally ready to experience life in the driver's seat. The all-screened aluminum plates are dark blue over reflective white and have the distinctive stylized state name at the top center. Blue over reflective white and blue. Major Ken Brown, Director April 1, 2016, Major Ken K. This was followed on the same line as the expiry date of 10-31 October 31 and the last two digits of the year of expiry. Once you turn 15 years old, you must apply for a different permit see below.
The form is not valid if it's over 30 days old. Worked in the Enforcement Division for six years. It had embossed characters painted black over a yellow-orange background. All individuals are considered innocent until proven guilty in a court of law. Yes, you are required to pass a practical on-road motorcycle skill test in order to get your motorcycle license.
The remainder of the plate has the design of a blue banded sunburst emananting from the bottom center of the plate which fades to white at the edges. Navy veteran and a graduate of the University of Memphis. . Commissioner Fisher is retired from the U. Training a knowledgable and courteous staff to help the public with their needs in a professional manner at all times. Teens can take the test if they are at least 17 years old.
Vehicles assigned to a particular troop have the Troop letter ahead of the assignment number. Metal cards are not acceptable. A former Deputy Sheriff, State Auditor and Lt. These tests are designed for your success. To help you get through this process, we've arranged a list of resources for you to consider. Additionally, you will also be required to re-pass both tests if your driver's license has been expired for over 1 year and you want to renew it. How many times can you retake the test? There are 30 questions on the test.
Green over reflective yellow, green and white. Commissioner Fisher started his career in law enforcement as a police officer in Texas and as a parole agent in Louisiana. The left decal navel was occupied with a white over green decal indicating the October expiration. Black over yellow-orange embossed steel. You do not have to retake the written test when you renew your license unless it has been expired for more than 1 year. There are 25 questions on the test.